Facebook reviews

White Lodge Attleborough
5.0
powered by Facebook
Jackie Freedman
Jackie Freedman
2019-11-16T21:27:31+0000
Lovely atmosphere, attentive staff and a few nice touches
Terry Hillery
Terry Hillery
2019-10-21T21:13:03+0000
delicious food lovely staff and plenty of fine plonk. classic old english pub with a moden dinning experience. A1 from us 👍
Abbie Richards
Abbie Richards
2019-10-14T18:55:31+0000
Lovely food and staff. Definitely recommend 😊
Helen Tye
Helen Tye
2019-10-13T12:51:05+0000
Fantastic meal as always!
Tony Parfitt
Tony Parfitt
2019-10-12T21:09:23+0000
Worth the visit , nice and clean, easy parking
Charlie Edwards
Charlie Edwards
2019-10-07T18:29:10+0000
The staff are very friendly and the food is cooked to a very high standard, which in return is a very lovely meal. I would highly recommend visiting the white lodge for if not for a meal then for a quiet drink, well done ben, tom and the rest of your evening of the staff
Janice Goward
Janice Goward
2019-10-07T18:23:50+0000
Highly recommend eating here very friendly staff, great food, all round great atmosphere would highly recommend
Niall Keogh
Niall Keogh
2019-10-05T21:36:05+0000
Very good good, and nice touches like the free olives and bread. Attentive staff, so well worth a visit.
Ann-Marie Thomas
Ann-Marie Thomas
2019-09-21T18:09:46+0000
First time dining here with my husband. Staff gave a warm welcome and very attentive, great service. The Food is very well presented to fine dining level. The dishes tasted absolutely gorgeous. We ate three courses all of which we devoured and really enjoyed. Nice complimentary crafted sweets at the end of the course. We would definitely recommend. For the quality and presentation of food served, the price was very reasonable. Thank you for a lovely evening. 🙂
Amanda Pashley
Amanda Pashley
2019-09-20T16:47:54+0000
A lovely lunch really helpful happy staff. The food was delicious definitely be returning. Keep up the good work and good luck to the new landlords, a great improvement
Judith Gibson
Judith Gibson
2019-09-14T20:10:49+0000
My son and I both had lovely meals meals tonight: Slow Cooked Blade of Beef and Seared Duck Breast. The service was excellent. I highly recommend the restaurant and will definitely being going back again.
Sue Dickerson
Sue Dickerson
2019-09-07T18:28:18+0000
Had a lovely meal here on Thursday the food and service was fabulous
Bridget Shaw
Bridget Shaw
2019-09-07T16:59:14+0000
what a lovely place great service excellent food highly recommend to anyone to go 😁😁
Darren Carter
Darren Carter
2019-08-24T23:05:01+0000
squeezed in at the last minute - 3 delicious courses and very competitively priced. Great night out.
Sandra Geluykens
Sandra Geluykens
2019-08-24T15:49:36+0000
Really nice place, the food was excellent and very well priced!
Debbie May
Debbie May
2019-08-21T18:53:51+0000
Lovely play area for children to play on, lady who served me this afternoon was lovely.
Rose Gleed
Rose Gleed
2019-08-11T13:42:23+0000
Just had Sunday lunch and the food was great lovely service friendly welcome would definitely come back highly recommend
Clare Pollock
Clare Pollock
2019-08-10T18:34:43+0000
Lovely meal this evening. Good choice on the menu, and food was excellent. Great atmosphere and service. Thank you and hope you do well.
Tracy Elliott
Tracy Elliott
2019-08-09T22:16:05+0000
amazing food. friendly staff 😍👍 my husband and I are from Devon celebrating our 15th wedding anniversary. ive been here before but he hasn't. couldn't think of a better place to go! it's wonderful. would highly reccomend
George Morris
George Morris
2019-08-03T22:31:51+0000
Under new ownership, we went as a family to try. Food was amazing, one of the best meals I’ve eaten in this country. The white lodge is our local pub and we are very happy with the new changes. Good luck to Ben and Thom we will certainly be coming back regularly.

See Food Hygiene rating

(updated October 2019)

20191111_092617
20191103_095515

Google reviews

Karin Landahl
Karin Landahl
11:24 11 Nov 19
We went for a meal to celebrate a birthday. Food lovely! Just a little sad that we were the only 4 in. It was a Tuesday to be fair. It deserved to be busier. We will go again, no doubt.
Konur Steventon
Konur Steventon
12:05 02 Nov 19
Lovely timber framed building with loads of character... With good food and good beer and a good choice of other drinks too
Stephanie Taylor
Stephanie Taylor
21:27 30 Oct 19
We only went in for drinks and the staff were incredibly helpful and attentive. The gin of the week was divine!
Dave Saint
Dave Saint
19:36 28 Sep 19
This place, wow! Last came here about 5 years ago and it was average at best. Now it is beyond superb, the food, service, staff and drinks are awesome. Nothing is too much trouble, and the food really is magnificent!! 10/10
KEITH Hammond
KEITH Hammond
15:03 27 Sep 19
Called here for lunchtime meal for three. Two had the fish & chips while the other enjoyed the steak burger. Absolutely loved it. Friendly staff & nice atmosphere.
Gwen Rennie
Gwen Rennie
21:34 11 Sep 19
Just had an amazing meal with my friends. We all had different food and was really happy with the food, quality and service.( Thank you chef ) Lots of little extras too. Thank you and all the best as recently been taken over. We will definately be back.
Julie Hall
Julie Hall
20:01 30 Aug 19
The food was amazing! The service was great. A marked improvement on where it was at a few months ago.
Julia Farraway
Julia Farraway
18:16 26 Aug 19
My husband and I came to The White Lodge for a meal under the new management. The food was absolutely superb (best steamed mussels I’ve had in years!), reasonably priced and they could not do enough to ensure our meal was perfect. Lovely little touches such as the petit fours after dinner, olives at the table on arrival and homemade bread still warm from the oven. Well done to you all. We will definitely be back.read more
Stephen Hunt
Stephen Hunt
07:10 24 Aug 19
We went for an evening meal. The food was great and the staff were attentive and friendly. Highly recommended!
Robert Felton
Robert Felton
14:17 22 Aug 19
Not a bad pub, menu was a bit fussy for us but we found a meal, being of the older age group, we were pleased to see the option of a smaller portion. We do prefer plain foods, as mentioned previously.
Willow Ball
Willow Ball
20:53 08 Aug 19
My son and I had lunch there today. Friendly staff, who checked on us a couple times to ask if we needed anything as was sat in the back. The food arrived very quickly. Looked and tasted lovely. Hallumi burger, and chips served with 3 different sides. Son had chicken burger. Smothered in cheese. He loved it.
Phil Dunmore
Phil Dunmore
19:12 04 Jul 19
Food very good, seperate dining area for people with a dog is good. (We had one with us)Water bowl provided. Call me a grumpy old man if you want, but main course should come on a plate, not in a bowl unless it's something to be eaten with a spoon. Opposite applies for dessert. Main course portions were generous. Dessert portions very disappointing, costs half an average main! Will go again but ask for a plate and query dessert portion size.read more
Spirit Knights Paranormal Investigators
Spirit Knights Paranormal Investigators
18:43 24 Jun 19
We took a friend out for a meal and decided to give the White Lodge a try. First impression is always important in any business and we were met by a strong smell of fish, not the most welcome smell. Our meal was average and expensive for what we received. The chips were dreadful, not chips but inedible wedges that seemed wet inside. Personally I would not return based on my first experience.
Jeffrey Hughes
Jeffrey Hughes
14:06 27 May 19
Excellent service with a smile. Food of the highest quality. A great choice of beers, and to finish lovely coffee. Perfect.
Tanias mania
Tanias mania
10:10 05 May 19
I love this place. Very friendly attentive atmosphere. Beautiful delicious food. Fab option choice and a good selection on the specials board. Very tidy and clean. Just saw a couple of webs on ceiling. Will def visit again. Drinks can be pricey. Food and excellent service is well worth the money.
Next Reviews
20191111_092201
20191103_105408
20191103_105925